Professional Practice: Post cards

For our degree show this year instead of having a group catalogue we have deiced to work with individual postcards and create bundles with our images as the front page and the back with one image and information.

For my design I want to include my colour pallet and a high resolution of the context within my work. As a group we want to have the same kind of feel for all of our postcards to make a clean and cohesive booklet.

Screenshot 2019-04-11 at 12.52.59 PM
Simple design created on Vista-print.

Screenshot 2019-04-11 at 12.49.04 PMScreenshot 2019-04-11 at 12.52.35 PM

Author: Amy Marie Evans

I am a Third year student at Cardiff School of Art and Design, studying Artist Designer: Maker. In this blog I will document my making process as I look deep into the subtly of colour through material, and how using luxury materials, such as porcelain and silk, can create delicate work with the overarching theme of Yonic informing my practice.

Leave a comment