Creating colour pallets

Screenshot 2019-05-09 at 11.23.46 AM
My colour pallet created in Photoshop

I really like the direction my work has started to move into, the mixing of hand made ceramics and the use of digital technology to bring forward my ideas. But, what can I do with these colours? I have been thinking about design and exploring the interior. I was thinking about creating a design colour book for client, they could look through the different colours and select their own custom colour from the book, or, I could create a new colour for them that fits their needs.

I really want to step into interior design, and this is a good  way of getting my work in one place and accessible for clients.

Author: Amy Marie Evans

I am a Third year student at Cardiff School of Art and Design, studying Artist Designer: Maker. In this blog I will document my making process as I look deep into the subtly of colour through material, and how using luxury materials, such as porcelain and silk, can create delicate work with the overarching theme of Yonic informing my practice.

Leave a comment